Enquire Now!

The Tenth Convocation Ceremony of Sir Padampat Singhania University


Date : November 20, 2023

The momentous Tenth Convocation of Sir Padampat Singhania University for the graduating batches of 2023 was held on Monday, November 20th, 2023 with great grandeur and fanfare. Prof. (Dr.) M.K. Vajpayee, President, SPSU welcomed Honourable Chairperson Dr. Nidhipati Singhania, distinguished guest Mrs. Vidhi Singhania, Chairperson – LK Singhania Education Center, Dr. Raghavpat Singhania, Managing Director, JK Cement, Mr. Ajay Saraogi, Deputy Managing Director and CFO JK Cement, Col. Sanjay Sinha, Head of Education, Education Vertical, JK Cement, Mr. Amit Kothari, Group President Strategy, JK Cement, Shri. Mangal Dev, Head, Hitachi Railway Systems, Business India and South Asia and Dr. Ashok Khosla, Chairman, Taralife Sustainability Solutions Pvt. Ltd. The Guests of Honour were Shri. Nitin Mukesh, celebrated playback singer, Mr. Sudhanshu Mani, Creator of Vande Bharat Train, Ms. Mithali Raj Ace Cricketer, Mr. Mukesh S Bhatt, renowned actor and theatre artist and Mr. Anil Kejriwal distinguished scientist and venture capitalist. They were also conferred with Honoris Causa for the significant contribution in their respective fields.
The President’s address in the convocation highlighted the strategic industry-academia partnerships, international collaborations, University ranking, research and Centers of Excellence. He also briefed the august gathering about the various prominent events of the University like the fourth YP Singhania Memorial lecture, Panache- the annual techno cultural management fest, Sangyaan- the orientation programme and other major accomplishments of the University.

The students from School of Engineering and Management were awarded the degrees. S Gnana Varshine from B.Tech (ECE) degree programme was awarded the Chairperson’s Gold Medal. The President’s Medal were awarded to S Gnana Varshine B.Tech (ECE), Yashpriyadeep Katta B.Tech (CSE), Mamuru Deepika Reddy B.Tech (ME), Ruchi Doshi (M.Tech) and Manjot Kaur Bhatia (MBA). The Sushila Singhania scholarship of 100% tuition fee waiver was awarded to Yashpriyadeep Katta B.Tech (CSE). Dr. Sanjiv Tomar, Pro-President SPSU, Registrar, Deans, Faculty, Eminent personalities across the country and people from media were a part of the grand celebration.

The Tenth Convocation Ceremony of Sir Padampat Singhania University