Enquiry
×

Enquire Now!

Anti Ragging

DON’T RAG BUT INTERACT

“Ragging is any disorderly conduct by words or action whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has teasing, treating or handling with rudeness any student, indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities which cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm to a junior student creating a sense of shame and embarrassment, adversely affecting the psyche of the junior student/ fresher.”

University campus is a place to find valuable friendship and to cherish unforgettable moments. We, here at SPSU strongly condemn any kind of ragging practices. We at SPSU are extra vigilant to ensure smooth induction of new students into the SPSU family.

ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE ­ (2023-24)

As per UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging in Higher Education Institutions 2009, the Anti-Ragging committee for academic session 2023-24 has been constituted with following faculty members, parents and students as given below:
S.No
Name
Designation
Contact No
Email ID
1
Dr. Deepak Vyas
Proctor &Chairman
9414702076
2
Dr. Monika Anand
Deputy Dean(SW)
9166607696
3
Dr. Amrit Ghosh
Deputy Registrar
9571097977
4
Dr. Darpan Anand
Head,CSE Dept.
7060874708
5
Dr. Mukesh Kalla
Head, ITS Dept.
9414308074
6
Dr. Archana Gajbhiye
Head, BT Dept
9610252142
7
D.K Gupta
Coordinator,School outreach
8233327996
S.No
Name
Designation
Contact No
Email ID
1
Dr. Deepak Vyas
Proctor &Chairman
9414702076
deepak.vyas@spsu.ac.in
2
Dr. Monika Anand
Student Advisor
9166607696
monika.anand@spsu.ac.in
3
Dr. Darpan Anand
Member
7060874708
darpan.anand@spsu.ac.in
4
Dr. Naveen Kumar
Member
9414223204
naveen.kumar@spsu.ac.in
5
Dr. Shibani Banerjee
Member
9829012228
shibani.banerjee@spsu.ac.in
6
Dr. Archana Gajbhiye
Member
9610252142
archana.gajbhiye@spsu.ac.in
7
Dr. Amrit Ghosh
Member
9571097977
amrit.ghosh@spsu.ac.in
8
Dr. Mukesh Kalla
Member
9414308074
mukesh.kalla@spsu.ac.in
9
Dr. Anand Bhasker
Member
8769445445
anand.bhaskar@spsu.ac.in
10
Mr. Harish Tiwari
Member
9785267793
harish.tiwari@spsu.ac.in

Myths & Facts about Ragging

Myths:-
Facts:-

Ragging at SPSU shall be

How do we support Anti-Ragging

We are convinced by the magnitude of this menace and stand by our unwavering aim to make our campus ragging free.
So, Don’t be a victim or even a witness- just stand against RAGGING because we are with you at every step you embark on your new journey in the SPSU world.

Anti Ragging