Fifth SPSU Convocation held on 22nd October 2016

Fifth SPSU Convocation held on 22nd October 2016

The Fifth Convocation of SIR PADAMPAT SINGHANIA UNIVERSITY, Udaipur was held on Saturday, 22nd October at the University campus. Mr. R P Agarwal, IAS (Retd), Former Secretary, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India was  the Chief Guest on the occasion.

SPSU Convocation – October 2016 was presided by the Chancellor of Sir Padampat Singhania University, Mr. B K Goswami.

Two hundred and twenty five graduating students were awarded Bachelors, Masters and PhD degrees from the two Schools – the School of Engineering and the School of Management.

Vimlesh Kumar Sharma of the Bachelor’s degree programme in Mechanical Engineering was awarded the Chancellor’s Gold Medal for having secured the highest marks in all examinations conducted by the university in that year.

The Vice Chancellor’s Medal for securing the highest marks in their respective disciplines was awarded to Dheeraj Sharma for Civil Engineering, VaibhavKabra for Computer Science Engineering, MohitPurohit for Electronics & Communications Engineering, Divyansh Joshi for Electrical Engineering and Vimlesh Kumar Sharma for Mechanical Engineering.